Mixed Use / Apartments
Wichita Falls, TX
Originally starting life as the W.A. Freear Furniture Company Building, it was since converted to the Maskat Shrine and used until 1955. The building and property was recorded on the National Register of Historic places in 2018. Many of the original elements, inside and out, have been restored or recreated to the extent possible to create these downtown lofts above Lamar street. Exposed brick exterior walls surround the apartment units, supporting the original wood timber beams that are left visible in much of the interior design.
Retail space on the 1st floor corner and street sides, is showcased by large open glass storefront, mimicking the original aesthetic. On the opposite side, is a 2 story entry lobby which showcases a large wood staircase stretching down into the space from the upper lounge.